Proceedings of the Board of Trustees
Lockwood School District No. 26
Yellowstone County, Billings, MT
Regular Meeting of August 14, 2009
Back to Minutes Home
Meeting Minutes: Page 1

9:00 AM

The Board of Trustees will meet in a special session in the Board Room to
hire a teacher for the 2009-2010 school year.

Action will be taken on this item.

This is the only business at the meeting.

Logo Guys

Logo Guys

Back to Top

Page 1
Regular Board Meeting
August 14, 2009


Chair Susanne Vinton opened the regular meeting and called it to order at 9:10 a.m. and led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The following trustees and officers were present: Trustees Susanne Vinton, Becky Malenowsky, Jason Hamrick, and Tamara Spillum, Superintendent Eileen Johnson and District Clerk Diane Brook. Trustees Tim Sather, Peter Freivalds and Greg Bochy were absent.

Staff member present was Art Anderson. There were no registered guests. Callie Clark was also present.

Mrs. Vinton welcomed visitors and advised the following:

Any person present who wishes to address the board or raise any question about public school district matters or governing policies may do so under public participation. No discussion of personnel or individual students is permitted at this time. A limit of three minutes is placed on each speaker. Persons who want more time may make arrangements to be placed on a future agenda. The public is also reminded that they may provide input on all motions being considered by the board at this meeting.


A. Hire a Teacher for 2009-10

Superintendent Eileen Johnson recommended the Board of Trustees hire Callie Clark. She will be third and fourth grades resource teacher during the upcoming school year. She has had a fingerprint background check.

Tamara Spillum moved to hire Callie Clark. Becky Malenowsky seconded the motion. Tamara Spillum, Becky Malenowsky, Jason Hamrick, and Susanne Vinton voted yes. The motion passed four to zero.

Art briefly updated the trustees about the Lighting Project. Yellowstone Electric is moving ahead with the work.


Becky Malenowsky moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:16 a.m. Jason Hamrick seconded the motion. Susanne Vinton, Becky Malenowsky, Tamara Spillum, and Jason Hamrick voted aye; the motion passed four to zero.

___________________________     ___________________________
Sue Vinton, Chairperson                       Diane M. Brook, District Clerk

Back to Top